JOIN THE MAILING LIST: Get new releases & recommendations for the genre’s & tropes you choose. JOIN NOW →


Release Date

October 10, 2021


Flames of Desire

Annie Daniels

Series: Sweet Heat,
Book 2

Sarah has always kept me in the friend zone, but my body aches for us to be more.

Nate has been my buddy since we were kids. So why do I suddenly feel so attracted to him?

Sarah Robertson met Nate Jones on the first day of middle school, and they quickly became friends, a friendship that has lasted for years. Nate, however, has never been satisfied with just being Sarah’s best guy pal. Now that they are adults, he’s more in love with her than ever.

And when they share an intimate moment at their high school reunion, Nate is sure they are finally becoming something more. But a tragedy threatens to end their budding romance. Can they overcome the unthinkable and finally become lovers; or are they destined to remain just friends?

Welcome to the fictional town of Pineville, Wisconsin, home of the Sweet Heat barbeque franchise and the firefighters they support through sales of sexy calendars. Sweet Heat romances are short, sweet, and packed with HEAT! The characters in the Sweet Heat series carry throughout the books, but each book focuses on one couple and can be read as a standalone.

Available at

As an Amazon Associate and partner with other retailers, TBR Insider earns revenue from qualifying purchases.

Books related to your search