JOIN THE MAILING LIST: Get new releases & recommendations for the genre’s & tropes you choose. JOIN NOW →


Release Date

September 14, 2018



S.M. West

Series: Scarred Hearts,
Book 1

Money is my mistress.
Solving problems, my trade.
Until the tables turn, and trouble finds me.
Now on the run, I need a plan.
But not before I’m blindsided by a pain-in-the-ass stranger.
Curves, startling blue eyes, and she hates me.
I don’t trust her and with good reason.
My plan is simple: use her.
Then I kiss her. Touch her. Crave her.
She was my way out, now she’s my downfall.

Prophet can be read as a standalone and is the first book in the Scarred Hearts series about brooding, vigilante-type heroes. Novels in this series include interconnected characters but each story can be read on its own and has an HEA. Reading them in order is not crucial but recommended.

Available at

As an Amazon Associate and partner with other retailers, TBR Insider earns revenue from qualifying purchases.

Books related to your search

A Boy and his Dog
Twisted Lover
Hostile Takeover
Indigo Ridge
I’m Not Your Enemy