JOIN THE MAILING LIST: Get new releases & recommendations for the genre’s & tropes you choose. JOIN NOW →


Click image to read preview

Release Date

October 12, 2017


This Time Is Different

Mae Wood

Tropes: Mature
Heat Level: 🔥

Life can change in a flash.

Marriage and a baby wasn’t Amy Forsythe’s college plan. After a shotgun marriage glued together by her son, she’s convinced that love isn’t meant for her. Now nearing forty and single for the first time since her senior prom, her friends are pushing her to date. Her teenage son isn’t thrilled by the idea and neither is Amy.

Silver fox Thomas Popov isn’t looking for The One. He found her decades ago. And fell apart when she died. At fifty-three with a new job, a new city, and an empty nest, he’s focused on climbing the corporate ladder.

When a softball accident lands Thomas in Amy’s dental chair, sparks fly.

Lightning doesn’t strike twice. But love might.
This time is different.

This Time Is Different is a standalone novel and part of Mae Wood’s larger universe that includes Plus One , Crush, Risking Ruin, and Borrowing Trouble. Once you’ve enjoyed This Time Is Different, you can enjoy Amy’s ex-husband Bert finding his own second time around HEA in Plus One or any other book in the universe.

Available at

As an Amazon Associate and partner with other retailers, TBR Insider earns revenue from qualifying purchases.

Books related to your search